skip to primary navigationskip to content

Prof John Danesh and Dr Sarah Teichmann become AMS Fellows

last modified May 11, 2015 12:37 PM

Professor John Danesh is the Head of the Department of Public Health & Primary Care and the BHF Professor of Epidemiology & Medicine.

Dr Sarah Teichmann is a group leader at the European Bioinformatics Institute and at the Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute.

The Academy of Medical Sciences is an independent body in the UK that represents the diverse spectrum of medical science – from basic research through clinical application to healthcare delivery. Fellows are elected annually for exceptional contributions to the medical sciences either in the form of original discovery or of sustained contributions to scholarship.

This year's Fellows will be formally admitted during a ceremony in London on Wednesday 1st July 2015.


Cambridge Cardiovascular logo - transparent

Logo design by Dr Ana-Mishel Spiroski and Dr Sarah Morgan.


We connect cardiovascular researchers in Cambridge.

Please follow us on Twitter for local news about research, events, funding calls, and open positions.

For inquiries about our research or the website, please contact Dr Tammy Dougan