skip to content

Cambridge Cardiovascular


Functional Genomics theme led by Prof Nicole Soranzo performs epigenomic annotation of cells relevant to the pathobiology of cardiovascular disease.

University Lecturer in Haematological Genomics
Director, NIHR Cambridge Biomedical Research Centre
Dr Janine  Collins
BHF Centre of Excellence Clinical Research Training Fellow
Dr Tammy  Dougan
Life Science and Healthcare Partnership Manager, GSK Partnership Manager - Strategic Partnerships Office
Dr Mattia  Frontini
BHF Senior Basic Science Research Fellow
Dr Daniel  Gaffney
CDF Group Leader (Sanger Institute)
Dr Cedric  Ghevaert
Professor of Transfusion Medicine
Consultant Haematologist
Professor Jonathan  Gillard
Professor of Neuroradiology
Senior Research Associate
Alzheimer's Society Senior Research Fellow
BHF Research Associate
BHF Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine
Professor of Stroke Medicine
Honorary Consultant Neurologist
Dr Thomas  Moreau
Research Associate
Professor Nick  Morrell
BHF Professor of Cardiopulmonary Medicine
Research Director, National Pulmonary Hypertension Service, Papworth Hospital
Emeritus Professor of Experimental Haematology, Director of Research
Honorary Consultant in Haematology at Cambridge University Hospitals, University College London Hospitals and NHS Blood and Transplant
Honorary Faculty at the Wellcome Sanger Institute
Dirk Paul
Honorary Visiting Fellow in Integrative Genomics
 Isabel  Rosa
BHF Centre of Excellence PhD Student
Dr Sanjay  Sinha
Professor in Cardiovascular Regenerative Medicine
Cambridge Lead for BHF Oxbridge Centre of Regenerative Medicine (CRM).
BHF Senior Clinical Research Fellow
Professor of Human Genetics, School of Clinical Medicine, at the University of Cambridge
Senior Group Leader at the Wellcome Sanger Institute (Hinxton, UK)
Head of the Genomics Research Centre at Human Technopole (Milan, IT)
Professor in Stem Cell Medicine
Head of Cellular Genetics and Senior Group Leader - Sanger
Dr Gosia  Trynka
Group Leader - Immune Genomics
Professor Ian  Wilkinson
Professor of Therapeutics
Director of Cambridge Clinical Trials Unit
Honorary Consultant Physician